KAN v TRI Fantasy Preview for NSK Trophy-Kerala T20 Championship


In the sixth match of the NSK Trophy State T-20 Championship, DCA Trichur will face DCA Kannur at the St. Xavier’s College Ground in Thumba. DCA Kannur lost their opening game by 4 wickets. On the other hand, DCA Trichur won their first two matches, and they are currently at the top of the points table.

Expected Playing XI

DCA Kannur

Omar Abubacker, Shaun Pacha, Salman Nizar, MN Neeraj Kumar, Mannembeth Sreeroop,

Akshay Chandran, Dheeraj Prem, Arjun Suresh Nambiar, Muhammed Afriedh K T,

Muhammed Nazeel C T K, Shabinshad T C

DCA Trichur 

Aadidev TJ, Lilo Jose, Vathsal Govind, Joffen Jose, Rojith Ganesh, Mohammed Anas,

Muhammed Ashiq, Sharafuddeen NM, Nipun Babu, Kiran Sagar Mohan, Athif Bin Ashraf

Venue: St. Xavier’s College Ground, Thumba

Avg. 1st inning score: 125

Top pick from DCA Kannur 

Salman Nizar

  • Top order batter and Off break bowler.
  • Scored 56 runs: SR – 147.37.
  • Picked up 1 wicket in the last match.

Niraj Kumar

  • Middle-order batter. 
  • 45 runs: SR – 145.16 in the last match.

Akshay Chandran

  • Left-handed middle-order batsmen.
  • Slow left-arm Orthodox bowler.
  • 14 runs and 2 wickets at an ER – 4.75 in the last game.

Top Picks from DCA Trichur 

TJ Aadidev

  • Opening batsmen. 
  • 91 runs at SR – 126.38 in this tournament.

NM Sharaffudheen

  • Right-arm fast bowler.
  • Bowls in the powerplay and penultimate overs.
  • 6 Wickets; ER – 8.00 in this tournament.

Joffen Jose

  • Middle order batsmen.
  • Off Spinner.
  • 31 runs; SR- 182.35.
  • 2 wickets; ER – 7.33 in this tournament.

Differential picks: KAN v TRI

Vathsal Govind

Omar Abubacker

Kiran Sagar Mohan 

Safe Captaincy Picks: KAN v TRI

Salman Nizar

Akshay Chandran

Joffen Jose

Differential Captaincy Picks: KAN v TRI

NM Sharaffudheen

Mannembeth Sreeroop

Disclaimer: This game involves an element of financial risk and may be addictive. Please play responsibly and at your own risk.