ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023

ICC Men's Cricket World Cup 2023, cricket, ODI, preview, india, ind, australia, aus, england, eng, south africa, sa, new zealand, nz, bangladesh, ban, afghanistan, afg, pakistan, pak, netherlands, ned, sri lanka, sl, fantasy, fantasy prediction, dream11, dream11 prediction, world cup preview, ICC, world cup schedule, world cup format, world cup where to watch, world cup past winners
ICC Men's Cricket World Cup 2023 Preview


Get ready for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023! This edition kicks off from October 5th to November 19th, 2023. Ten of the best cricketing nations will light up the pitch, showcasing top talent and thrilling matches in this flagship event of the international cricket calendar.

Tournament Format:

The 2023 edition follows the schedule used at the 2019 edition: a round-robin stage, followed by semi-finals and a final. In the round-robin all 10 teams will play each other once. A victory will be worth two points and a tie or no result will be worth one point. The top four teams will qualify for the semi-finals, with the top-ranked team against the fourth-ranked team, and the second and third placed teams against each other

Participating Countries:

New Zealand
South Africa
Sri Lanka

ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule:

The tournament will take place in ten different stadiums across India. The first and second semi-finals will be held at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai and Eden Gardens in Kolkata respectively, while the final will take place at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

October 5, 2:00 PM (IST): England v New Zealand

October 6, 2:00 PM (IST): Pakistan v Netherlands

October 7, 10:30 AM (IST): Bangladesh v Afghanistan

October 7, 2:00 PM (IST): South Africa v Sri Lanka

October 8, 2:00 PM (IST): India v Australia

October 9, 2:00 PM (IST): New Zealand v Netherlands

October 10, 10:30 AM (IST): England v Bangladesh

October 10, 2:00 PM (IST): Pakistan v Sri Lanka

October 11, 2:00 PM (IST): India v Afghanistan

October 12, 2:00 PM (IST): Australia v South Africa

October 13, 2:00 PM (IST): New Zealand v Bangladesh

October 14, 2:00 PM (IST): India v Pakistan

October 15, 2:00 PM (IST): England v Afghanistan

October 16, 2:00 PM (IST): Australia v Sri Lanka

October 17, 2:00 PM (IST): South Africa v Netherlands

October 18, 2:00 PM (IST): New Zealand v Afghanistan

October 19, 2:00 PM (IST): India v Bangladesh

October 20, 2:00 PM (IST): Australia v Pakistan

October 21, 10:30 AM (IST): Netherlands v Sri Lanka

October 21, 2:00 PM (IST): England v South Africa

October 22, 2:00 PM (IST): India v New Zealand

October 23, 2:00 PM (IST): Pakistan v Afghanistan

October 24, 2:00 PM (IST): South Africa v Bangladesh

October 25, 2:00 PM (IST): Australia v Netherlands

October 26, 2:00 PM (IST): England v Sri Lanka

October 27, 2:00 PM (IST): Pakistan v South Africa

October 28, 10:30 AM (IST): Australia v New Zealand

October 28, 2:00 PM (IST): Netherlands v Bangladesh

October 29, 2:00 PM (IST): India v England

October 30, 2:00 PM (IST): Afghanistan v Sri Lanka

October 31, 2:00 PM (IST): Pakistan v Bangladesh

November 1, 2:00 PM (IST): New Zealand v South Africa

November 2, 2:00 PM (IST): India v Sri Lanka

November 3, 2:00 PM (IST): Netherlands v Afghanistan

November 4, 10:30 AM (IST): New Zealand v Pakistan

November 4, 2:00 PM (IST): England v Australia

November 5, 2:00 PM (IST): India v South Africa

November 6, 2:00 PM (IST): Bangladesh v Sri Lanka

November 7, 2:00 PM (IST): Australia v Afghanistan

November 8, 2:00 PM (IST): England v Netherlands

November 9, 2:00 PM (IST): New Zealand v Sri Lanka

November 10, 2:00 PM (IST): South Africa v Afghanistan

November 11, 10:30 AM (IST): Australia v Bangladesh

November 11, 2:00 PM (IST): England v Pakistan

November 12, 2:00 PM (IST): India v Netherlands

November 15, 2:00 PM (IST): Semi-Final (1st Place v 4th Place)

November 16, 2:00 PM (IST): Semi-Final (2nd Place v 3rd Place)

November 19, 2:00 PM (IST): Final

Where can you watch ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023:

All matches will be available LIVE on the Star Sports Network.

Past Winners:

A total of twenty teams have competed in the twelve editions of the tournament, with ten teams competing in the recent 2019 tournament. Australia has won the tournament five times, India and West Indies twice each, while Pakistan, Sri Lanka and England have won it once each.

1975: West Indies

1979: West Indies

1983: India

1987: Australia

1992: Pakistan

1996: Sri Lanka

1999: Australia

2003: Australia

2007: Australia

2011: India

2015: Australia

2019: England

Check out ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup: Players To Watch Out For for the key players and differential picks from each team and some underrated players to keep an eye on in the World Cup!